Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

This is my photographic response to a recent photo challenge by The Daily Post (I’m a little behind, so this is one of two catch-up posts). I like taking photos, especially for this type of challenge. I find it leads me to see the world differently. And seeing the world differently is something I always find enriching.

Above is my nearly-three-year-old creating. For him, the primary reason to create is so that he can later destroy.

And this is a joint creation by my son (mentioned above) and me. When we went hiking yesterday, I brought along some drawing pads and pencils so we could sketch things we saw in nature. These are our modified contour drawings of frogs and leaves. As you can tell, my son later stepped on the drawing.

One Reply to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Create”

Your turn! What's on your mind?